Scenic Texas provides important leadership. Our work includes providing educational and resource materials to Texas cities that are establishing or revising ordinances that impact the streetscapes. We also support urban forestry projects, tree planting and preservation initiatives, the creation of scenic roads and districts, the establishment and funding of parks and green space, the forestation of our highways, and the preservation of historic areas.


Board of Directors

Officers and Executive Committee

Margaret Lloyd, Vice President- Galveston

Allan Port, Secretary/Treasurer- Houston

Margaret DeMoss- Fort Worth

Girard Kinney- Austin

Alan Bojorquez – Austin

Carroll Shaddock, Founding Chairman- Houston

Other Board Members

Louise Appleman-Fort Worth

Barbara Baker – Fort Worth

Chris Cornwell-Canyon Lake

Cece Fowler-Houston

Paul Robert Goebel-Lubbock

Lisa Hardaway- Fayettville

Judy Harman-Fort Worth

John Hirschi-Wichita Falls

Kathleen Krueger-New Braunfels

Dan Moody, Jr.-Houston

Tom Niederauer-Weatherford

Evangeline Whorton-Galveston

Advisory Board Members

Kenneth L. Barr-Fort Worth

David Bernsen-Beaumont

Charla Borchers Leon – Victoria

Harlan Crow- Dallas

The Honorable Sarah Eckhardt- Austin

Albert “Boo” Hausser-San Antonio

Karen Huber-Spicewood

Lee Jackson-Denton

Jodie L. Jiles-Houston

Mavis Kelsey, Jr.- Houston

Ann Lilly-El Paso

John L. Nau, III-Houston

Stan St. Pierre- The Woodlands

Scenic Texas Staff

Anne Culver- Executive Vice President

Annamarie E. Saavedra – Director of Development

Sherry F. Weesner – Director of Projects

Blanca Ortega – Office Manager